Danny Jaffer Nominations and Endorsements


This memo provides the political parties that have nominated Danny Jaffer for Oregon House District 23, as well as the entities and individuals who have endorsed Danny’s campaign.


Danny Jaffer is the nominee of two major parties and three emergent Oregon parties:

  1. Democratic Party of Oregon
  2. Independent Party of Oregon
  3. Pacific Green Party of Oregon
  4. Progressive Party of Oregon
  5. Working Families Party of Oregon


Danny has received the endorsement of the following organizations:

  • United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 555
  • Oregon American Federation of State County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) Council 75
  • American Federation of Teachers (AFT)-Oregon
  • Oregon Nurses Association (ONA)
  • Humane Voters Oregon
  • Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 49
  • Planned Parenthood Advocates of Oregon
  • Oregon League of Conservation Voters (OLCV)
  • Oregon AFL-CIO
  • Joint Council of Teamsters No. 37
  • Oregon School Employees Association (OSEA)
  • PCUN – Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste
  • Sierra Club

Danny has received the endorsement of the following individuals:

  • Ron Wyden, United States Senator
  • Jeff Merkley, United States Senator
  • Peter DeFazio, United States Representative
  • Sara Gelser, Oregon State Senator
  • Paul Evans, Oregon State Representative
  • Dan Rayfield, Oregon State Representative
  • Xan Augerot, Benton County Commissioner
  • Annabelle Jaramillo, Benton County Commissioner
  • Anne Schuster, Benton County Commissioner
  • Cliff Trow, former Democratic State Senator
  • John Schoon, former Republican State Representative
  • Beth Wytoski, Mayor, City of Dayton
  • John McArdle, Mayor, City of Independence
  • Jim Fairchild, Dallas City Council
  • Pat Malone, candidate for Benton County Commissioner
  • Kris Morse Bledsoe, former Republican candidate for House District 23

Updated September 18, 2018